Initial thoughts on the work, health and disability green paper

A damning indictment on the Tory approach to the sick and disabled

Politics and Insights

proper Blond

I’ve read the government’s Work, health and disability green paper:  improving lives  and consultation from end to end. It took me a while, because I am ill and not always able to work consistently, reliably and safely. It’s also a very long and waffling document. I am one of those people that the proposals outlined in this green paper is likely to affect. I read the document very carefully.

Here a few of my initial thoughts on what I read. It’s organised as best I can manage, especially given the fact that despite being dismally unsurprised, I am scathing.

The context indicates the general intent

“The fact is that Ministers are looking for large savings at the expense of the poorest and most vulnerable. That was not made clear in the general election campaign; then, the Prime Minister said that disabled people would be protected.”Helen Goodman

View original post 5,220 more words

Leave a Reply

