Will Americans ever “get out” of the Nudist Colony?

I love France for nudism!

The Meandering Naturist

As we near the end of a five week nakation in Europe, I find myself asking the same question I do every year about this time as we prepare to return to our everyday lives in the eastern United States. Really? Aren’t there places we can replicate this at home? I keep reading that more Americans than ever are open to the idea of social nudity. But unless you get on The Big Nude Boat or travel abroad, where do you find this on American soil.

51ac37fe6e30c4a7f1cf9958feecac44Every time I bark up this tree, I draw the ire of those lovingly devoted to their home nudist clubs, who feel understandably irritated when I suggest that despite all the cultural barriers that make social nudity unfathomable to the average American in the first place, the movement is further hindered by the fact that we make that first naturist venture nearly insurmountable.

No…

View original post 983 more words

Leave a Reply

