The 3 reasons why naturism is not embraced and accepted by more people

Get Naked, Stay Naked, Live Naked and Share the Naked Love!

Nu et heureux - Naked and Happy

While I was reading “Naked Hiking”, the book about naked hiking from Richard Foley, the chapter written by Howard Anderson, titled Free Range Naturist, made me realize the three reasons why naturism is not embraced and accepted by more people. In this chapter, the author goes into the details of the memes, those cultural elements transmitted from people to people by non-genetic means. This chapter brought back memories of conversations I had with my spouse or friends about naturism. When thinking about them, they revolve around three elements “transmitted” by the family and society against naturism and nudity:

  • You can’t do that. You cannot be naked in public, nudity is private or nudity is for animals. All those sentences are preconceived, without rational objective reasons. This is my parents, my reverend, or my education that taught me that nudity was a private matter. Full stop! What happens if I…

View original post 471 more words

One thought on “The 3 reasons why naturism is not embraced and accepted by more people”

Leave a Reply

