Jade Sambrook Naked on Rollerblades at the WNBR in Montreal

Great fun!

The Naked Jade

If I am not mistaken it was a beautiful day in June of 2010 when I witnessed for the very first time the World Naked Bike Ride (WNBR) in action. I was leaving the Rideau Mall in downtown Ottawa and noticed what appeared to be a group of naked people on bikes who were waiting for the traffic light to turn green.

I wondered if I was hallucinating and quietly asked myself if these folks were really naked. I allowed my eyes to get a closer look by focusing onto a bike seat: ”Yep, that is indeed a penis” I told myself.

The light turned green and off they went chanting slogans like ”more ass, less gas”! I put two and two together and concluded that it was the WNBR. I couldn’t help but think how awesome and liberating it must be to participate in such a ride.


For those who do not know what the World Naked Bike Ride is, or what exactly…

View original post 1,233 more words

Leave a Reply

