Jade Sambrook: My experience with Public Nudity at the 2014 Toronto World Pride Parade

Just proves that nudity is natural!

The Naked Jade

Every year a group called TNT Men (Totally Naked Toronto Men) walk in the Toronto Pride Parade wearing nothing but their birthday suits. This is permitted by Toronto Pride, the City of Toronto and the Toronto Police itself.

As you may know, there is a historical context to this public nudity being allowed at the Pride Parade that relates to the 1981 bath house raids. I must admit, however, that my personal knowledge of the facts surrounding the raids do not allow me to write more profoundly on that subject.

In 2014 Toronto was the host city for World Pride, and I jumped at the opportunity to be nude in public by joining TNT Men in the parade. Interestingly this was my first time attending a Pride Parade as I had never even attended one as a spectator, let alone as an actual participant.

First of all, it is important to note that I am not gay. Nevertheless, I was more than happy to…

View original post 966 more words

Leave a Reply

