What’s up with the Naked Village? Review: Emma James

Yes I enjoyed the documentary it’s a pity it seemed to concentrate more on the decision to ask dressed people to undress or leave but i must admit I would love to live somewhere like this!

Socks off

This was originally posted on facebook on the Young Naturists and Nudists America forum on facebook, in response to a request for my perspective on the Naked Village which I took part in during the summer of 2014.  

The Naked Village is an informative documentary. I was fascinated with the interviews with the founder’s daughter and the old footage but I had hoped it would show more of what we are about as naturists and nudists and why we choose to be part of this community.

IMG_5213 Toni Ash and Steve Jones in the club house at Spielplatz

I thought the documentary was well done in the main and far from shying away from genitalia, it was rather a focus, unnecessarily so at times.

I’d like to see a documentary made about our community by a woman and one who is already a naturist/nudist so there’s that understanding there. That…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

